Fall 2015 Sherry Anklam Memorial Award Recipients

Posted on Posted in Chapter News, Students

The Northeastern Wisconsin Chapter of AITP is proud to announce the awarding of two unrestricted $1000 scholarships to two very deserving AITP Student Chapter members!

First is Eric Gjerde, an IT student at Northeast Wisconsin Technical College (NWTC) in Green Bay.  Eric is majoring in IT, with an emphasis in Software Development. He anticipates graduating this coming December, 2016.

Eric Gjerde

Next is Amy Roell, a student at Northern Michigan University (NMU), of Marquette, Michigan.  Amy is majoring in IT, with an emphasis in Cyber Defense, and anticipating graduation very soon in May, 2016.

Congratulations to both Eric and Amy! We hope to see you continue on a successful path in your IT careers and look forward to seeing you at future AITP functions!

The Northeastern Wisconsin Chapter of AITP named this award to honor the memory of Sherry Anklam, a Chapter Past President who embodied all of the best values that this award is based on. Sherry passed away in 1995 at the early age of 44, but not before leaving her mark on AITP, the Northeastern Wisconsin Chapter of AITP, and the IT profession. She provided a role model for those who knew her with her dedication to excellence in all she pursued including educational pursuits, ethical standards, a work ethic second to none, and her dedication to the profession through AITP.